greater than doubles variety of members

42 greater than doubles variety of members

Six nations will turn into full-fledged members of the BRICS group of countries beginning January 2024, after their candidacies have been accredited by leaders of the present member states, South African President Cyril Ramaphosa has introduced. The enlargement topped the agenda of the summit in Johannesburg this week.

Argentina, Ethiopia, Iran, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates have been welcomed as new members on Thursday. The bloc presently consists of Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa.

“We worth the curiosity of different international locations in constructing a partnership with BRICS. We’ve tasked our international ministers to additional develop the BRICS Companions Nation mannequin and an inventory of potential accomplice international locations,” the South African chief added.


You possibly can share this story on social media:

Supply hyperlink