Wednesday, July 6, 2022
HomeUKFull checklist of Tory MPs who've known as on Boris Johnson to...

Full checklist of Tory MPs who’ve known as on Boris Johnson to resign

Nick Gibb and Aaron Bell each stated that they had submitted letters of no confidence within the Prime Minister bringing the overall variety of MPs who’ve now known as for the PM to go to fifteen – though not all have formally communicated this to chairman of the 1922 Committee, Sir Graham Brady.

A confidence vote shall be triggered if Sir Graham receives letters from 54 MPs, 15% of the parliamentary get together, calling for a ballot.

Here’s a checklist of those that have stated the PM ought to resign:

– Nick Gibb

Nick Gibb (Home of Commons/PA) / PA Archive

Writing in The Telegraph, Mr Gibb, MP for Bognor Regis and Littlehampton, stated his constituents had been “livid concerning the double requirements” and he stated the Prime Minister had been “inaccurate” in statements to the Commons.

The previous training minister stated he had submitted his letter of no confidence, and added: “To revive belief, we have to change the Prime Minister.”

– Aaron Bell

Conservative MP Aaron Bell (Peter Byrne/PA) / PA Archive

The 2019 Pink Wall MP has declared publicly he has submitted a letter calling for a vote of no confidence in his chief.

In a press release, he stated: “The breach of belief that occasions in No 10 Downing Avenue characterize, and the style through which they’ve been dealt with, makes his place untenable.”

In an emotional query within the Commons on Monday following publication of the Sue Grey report into lockdown events, Mr Bell requested Mr Johnson if he thought he was a “idiot” for following Covid restrictions at his grandmother’s funeral.

– Sir Roger Gale

Sir Roger Gale throughout Prime Minister’s Questions (UK Parliament/Roger Harris/PA) / PA Media

The veteran politician advised the PA information company that the Conservative Occasion chief was a “useless man strolling” politically after he apologised for attending a “carry your individual booze” gathering within the backyard of No 10 throughout England’s first lockdown.

The North Thanet MP stated he had submitted a letter of no confidence greater than 18 months in the past to Sir Graham Brady, the chairman of the 1922 committee, after the main points of the Barnard Fort journey made by Mr Johnson’s former senior aide Dominic Cummings emerged in 2020.

Supply hyperlink

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

English English German German Portuguese Portuguese Spanish Spanish